Tonight I was assigned to cook dinner for the flat, and I decided to cook pizza. I cooked four more or less normal pizzas (two with wholemeal flour in the bases, for variety). For dessert, however, I and Jordan invented and made another less ordinary pizza. I made a pizza base as usual (a scone dough made from, with 2 cups plain flour, 2 tsp baking powder, 1 pinch salt, 25 mL oil and around 100 mL milk), and on this we put (at Jordan’s suggestion) some custard. I then layered 2 apples (unpeeled, but cored and thinly sliced) on this, and sprinkled a mixture of brown sugar, cinnamon and mixed spice on top. This was then cooked in the oven like a pizza (200°C or higher until lightly browned).

We each but James had a piece, and it turned out to be nice. To quote The Surrealist’s eBay feedback generator, ‘Quality of item was resplendent! Would buy from again. Distinguished service. A++’.

