I decided last night at Andrews suggestion that I should post the list of things I have learned since arriving at the KelpFlat. I is not yet exhaustive because I think the best way to go about this is to note them as I learn them and do the retrospective ones as they occur to me. here it begins (and this is the life skills list not the academic list as that is less widely interesting)

– a mousetrap is not only a device for confining small rodents but also a toasted sandwich with vege(mar)mite, butter and cheese
– the upstairs toilet flushes better when you pull the lever up rather than pushing it down
– hokeypokey can be made with golden syrup, water and baking soda (?)
– how to operate a cash register and eftpos machine
– josiah measures the milk in his tea by the amount he has to put in to see it rise to the top again and selects his tape based on the flavor produced when it is torn using teeth
– peter confirmed that andrew’s tape smells better than it tastes
– some walls are thick enough to necessitate two holes to create a conduit channel for ethernet cabling
– pudding is a generic word for dessert and not necessarily a set custard

stay tuned…

